Type & Image

a6e251b83ce858d724e9fdc7188417b9I absolutely love this image! If i could show you what the inside of my head looked like, or what i had planned for my film to look like this is the closest thing to that! I love that it’s a busy image, it’s eye catching and also informative. I keep coming back to the idea of combining hand rendered type and image, and i feel i really must give it a go.

I’m not 100% sure but i think the type featured here has been manipulated on a computer as it looks very smooth and computerised shall we say. I can see that a lot of people would completely hate this image, due to it’s unorganised nature, i just feel that it reflects cooking, it’s often unorganised and messy in the kitchen when you try to make anything, that might just be me actually! The images and text just fit perfectly together!

Leave a Reply

