Decisions, decisions…

I have decided to begin the filming of my project on Monday 17th of November. The first week will be a film or some form of documentation of a normal week of food, and how much i would usually spend and eat. The following week will see me begin the breadline challenge, and will be much of the same but with less money and ultimately less food. This gives me enough time to plan the project as well as edit the footage once i have gathered it.

In order to aid my work i have been looking at similar film, and documentaries. These have given me some ideas of how my work could be presented and how best to get my point across. During my tutorial we spoke about the possible use of a split screen, so the two weeks of footage would be running alongside each other, i thought this would be quite interesting and would show the direct comparison between the two weeks.

The video below shows a use of split screen that i think works really well, it shows a direct comparison between food dishes. I would need to ensure that the shots had similar lighting if i was going to use this way of working. It would be interesting to see if there was a difference in the colour of the foods i will be eating between the two weeks, as well as portion size.

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/35476242″>On The Border “Choose Your Own Combo”</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user10078415″>Jen Paine</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

Leave a Reply

